Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Ability to use @global handles

Master_Nate
01.07.2013 , 04:43 PM | #1
I have limited MMO experience but the one game I did play, back in 2005, had this feature that this game lacks and I think would make for a better interaction amongst the community.

We currently only have a "friends" list and an "ignore" list given to us as options but what I would suggest and like to see are "@global" handles added as well. What I mean by "@global" handle is for every account to create one that is unique, like I originally thought legacy would be, and then it is set in stone. I can add "Pete the Sith" to my friends list but if "Pete the SIth" signs on another toon even in the same faction I have no clue.

An @global handle would allow me to keep track of Pete and all of his toons whereabouts and what he is doing no matter what faction he is on or even what server he is on. The way the game featured this was that both characters had to agree upon adding each other to this specific friends list. Meaning, you can't just add someone and stalk them...the person has to be willing to add you and allow you access to their other toons names.

This could also work in the same since as an @global ignore. Rather than filling up your ignore list with one guy, who may have multiple toons, it would be nice to just @global ignore them to avoid any interaction with them whatsoever, besides the rules you have in place for PvP WZs.

I think this idea would prove well in this game. Anyone have any thoughts or concerns or questions in regards to this suggestion, please post them below. Thanks and I hope someone at BW appreciates this idea and considers it, if others also agree with it as well.
IMPERIAL AGENT
Nodo/Yonder
Lobsters go PEENCH PEENCH
Prophecy of the Five

Yyrmega
01.07.2013 , 04:45 PM | #2