Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

What's worth buying in the Cartel?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
What's worth buying in the Cartel?

SoSickMinded
01.06.2013 , 03:16 PM | #1
I've got a nice amount of Cartel coins, but I'm kinda afraid to use them because I don't quite understand what's useless crap and what's actually good and worth buying. I'd love to get the ship upgrade, but I don't have any lvl 50's so that's out of the question... any advice on what packs are good or what items can help me while progressing through the story?

Thanks, I'm fairly new to the game, and a complete noob when it comes to the Cartel...
"The Force is strong with this one."
Ci'dor Sith Juggernaut:
SoSickMinded Jedi Sentinel
Ci'kinr Sith Assassin

Lordmird
01.06.2013 , 03:17 PM | #2
Worth it?

None of it.

Buy the gamble boxes and see if you can find something over 500k
Semper Paratus

Darthforey
01.06.2013 , 03:18 PM | #3
I usually just stick to the cartel packs becuase they give a wide varitey of items to your characters. They have items such as speeders, emotes, revan's robes, pets, and then they give you a high level companion gift and several other items I cant remember off the top of my head.
"The Sarlacc found me some what indigestible." - Boba Fett
"Come on, you fat, ugly fierfeks. Come and get me!"-RC-1138
"Kill one man, and you are a murderer. Kill millions of men, and you are a conqueror. Kill them all, and you are a god."

aeterno
01.06.2013 , 03:21 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Lordmird View Post
Worth it?

None of it.

Buy the gamble boxes and see if you can find something over 500k
Probably smarter to simply sell the packs for 300k-ish a piece.

I mean sure, you can theoretically open one up and make a couple million credits off of it. But RNG is more likely to give you ship droid customization and XP bonuses (meaning nothing) for your trouble heh.

JohnRoy