Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Is crafting good for making cash? If so, what ones?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
Is crafting good for making cash? If so, what ones?

SoSickMinded
01.05.2013 , 07:17 PM | #1
I'm fairly new to the game (I've only been playing for a week or so) and I'm curious as to what crafting skills are good for making money and how.
I've tried asking in fleet and everyone gives me the same response of "skills are useless now"... is this true or are they just trying to keep the new players out of the loop? I'm not wanting to make millions, but I'd like to be able and make enough to keep my toons in good gear.
"The Force is strong with this one."
Ci'dor Sith Juggernaut:
SoSickMinded Jedi Sentinel
Ci'kinr Sith Assassin

KCMChief
01.05.2013 , 07:41 PM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by SoSickMinded View Post
I'm fairly new to the game (I've only been playing for a week or so) and I'm curious as to what crafting skills are good for making money and how.
I've tried asking in fleet and everyone gives me the same response of "skills are useless now"... is this true or are they just trying to keep the new players out of the loop? I'm not wanting to make millions, but I'd like to be able and make enough to keep my toons in good gear.
I have made great money sending my companions out for crafting materials. Mandalorian Iron (Grade 6 Underworld material), Zal Alloy (Grade 6 Scavaged Material), and Terenthium (Grade 1 Underworld Material) sell very fast.
The Force is not with me, my ex took it in the divorce.

SoSickMinded
01.05.2013 , 08:49 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by KCMChief View Post
I have made great money sending my companions out for crafting materials. Mandalorian Iron (Grade 6 Underworld material), Zal Alloy (Grade 6 Scavaged Material), and Terenthium (Grade 1 Underworld Material) sell very fast.