Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Which light saber class doesnt need tons of keybinds?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
Which light saber class doesnt need tons of keybinds?

Dabrixmgp
12.27.2012 , 08:30 AM | #1
Been wanting to try out either a Jugg/Mara or their Pub classes but every PvP video I watch they have like 4 hotbars of stuff keybound. I dont have a fancy gaming mouse or keyboard but I still want to try one of them out because they look like a lot of fun to play. But Im not very good at juggling a bunch of abilities. Do you really need all of those abilities in the first place? Also every time I do a /who for those classes it turns up the most people. I dont think so many people would be playing them if they were very difficult and required a ton of keybinds because I highly doubt all of them are pro gamers using expensive gaming mice.

Commander_Hawke
12.27.2012 , 08:39 AM | #2
To get the most out of any of the classes you need to learn the shift/button combos if you dont have a 'fance mouse'.

Every class, and yes, EVERY class has 10 standard advanced moves.

All classes but 2 advanced classes have an interrupt.
All classes have a short duration stun
All classes have a stun break.
All classes have 3 signature attack moves that you do your combo with (some have more)
Some classes have other function moves like force leap, stealth, emergency stealth, harpoon, etc
All classes have some kind of shielding utility and some type of secondary utility that has a cooldown...

This is pretty standard, and fits along similiar pattern among all the classes. Now you can limit your keyboard hotkeys to the one quickbar, but you will be hurting yourself. Things like relics, adrenals, healkits, you could have mouse bound, but you will still find there are a number of moves you will need to execute quickly. The above is a part of that list to be effective.

Freedannad