Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Stun bubbles STILL not "fixed"

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > PvP
Stun bubbles STILL not "fixed"

Rousso
12.25.2012 , 04:54 PM | #1
Let's get this out of the way - stun bubbles as they are currently are broken. I'm pretty dumbfounded that an emergency patch hasn't been issued for this yet - it's ridiculous. I'm not asking for them to be removed completely, but you NEED to do one of the following two things, and do it VERY soon (you've already had over a month now).

Please, please, please do one of these (or something better, I'm not a game designer):

1. Make the stun give us the correct amount of resolve - currently it takes 12 of them (alone) to fill resolve. TWELVE. Pathetic - so that's a potential 36 second stun, channeled abilities are destroyed by this.
2. Make the stun only occur when the bubble is broken on the caster - not EVERYONE it's casted on, what a ****-brained idea *slowclap*, you could also do with increasing the cooldown on it but slightly increase the amount of damage absorbed.

I expect to see this being addressed in the next patch notes.

Envyyyyyyy
12.25.2012 , 05:54 PM | #2
This post is full of awesome
Vital (Shadow) Mondavi (Guardian) Midnight (Sage) Lavado (sorcerer) Enviously (Vanguard) Avaya (Operative) Anderson (Sentinel)
Thats No Moon (Founder / GM)

randiesel
12.25.2012 , 06:27 PM | #3
"Emergency patch" eh? I've been waiting for scrapper/concealment op love since the 1.2 nerfs.

Don't lose too much sleep over this whole huge problem you've unearthed. It's likely to be fixed around the same time they fix the smashing apes, which seeing as they encompass the largest portion of the playerbase, will probably never happen.
Covert-sin
Covert-ops

DarthSabreth
12.25.2012 , 08:37 PM | #4
because BW hasent seen this video of players purposly using the bubble stun to troll other players. the stun bubble is a spammable joke.