Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

NO DICE Gaming, SWTOR, and You!

Nayx
12.19.2012 , 11:24 AM | #1
Hello fellow SWTOR Players, and citizens of Prophecy of the Five!

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Nayx. I am a veteran SWTOR player, and a long-time Star Wars fan. A little history about who I am...

I began my gaming career like a lot of kids in my age group (Currently 27), playing Mario/Duck Hunter on my Nintendo. As the years progressed, so too did my gaming! In 2003 I began playing Star Wars Galaxies, where I met a man who would become not only a guild leader to me, but a good friend. In 2005, when SWG underwent a massive engine change, my guild fell into shambles. I found myself following Ravix into AEGIS, and then across many games to follow the next seven years.

About No Dice:

Dice was constructed from the remnants of a few guilds, both PvE and PvP. The back story however is much longer.

In the early days of SWG where most of the core members met, there were the guilds TXF and FEDX. Both guilds with similar leadership and recruitment styles. Eventually, although of the same faction, we became fierce rivals. In our prime, both TXF and FEDX could easily field over 100 members any time of the day. Even as competitive as we were, both guilds became dominant forces. With no one able stand against us, TXF eventually dissolved; the bulk of their members forming AEGIS. AEGIS became a monster. With what has been called the fastest guild build up in SWG history, gaining roughly 200 members in under 4 hours. Soon after, we sent war requests to every guild on the server.
Hell hath been unleashed.

"No Dice was created in the way we do all things. In the midst of a huge war. -Bobthegreat