Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Grade 7 Starship Upgrades

gpudh
12.13.2012 , 10:15 AM | #1
I have not been super impressed with the Grade 7 upgrades for star ships. Not any huge changed from my high end grade 6. I few points plus or minus here and there and 50 less missiles but with more damage (but damage of last missile set was not listed) I have not picked up the power conversion or emp pods yet. What is the difference? The emp still only lasts for 15 seconds. Is it a faster cooldown? What is the improvement on the power conversion? How much power to blasters? Does this take even more from shields or less?

I have tired new space missions and failed (granted I'm a sucky pilot) but it is a part of the game I like and if having all the grade 7 upgrades will help I would like to know to what extent it will help my poor skills.

Jacen_Starsolo
12.13.2012 , 10:28 AM | #2
There are reports that it won't really help unless you have the skill. Which is why I'm not wasting money on it. There's also reports of skilled people doing them with grade 6 gear but only reports. No video I can find.

Vandicus
12.13.2012 , 10:37 AM | #3
The new emp pods make a huge difference compared to the old one. I find it particularly useful in the mission with three frigates behind the player at the start, opening up with it there will allow you to save missiles and basically eliminate all the destroyable turrets on the frigates(it will also one shot turrets on a command ship, and the new command ship turrets pack a punch). The additional invulnerability time for the new electronic warfare pod I find is almost necessary for the minefield mission.

Don't really know about the power conversion module. Its superior, but I'm not sure to what degree it is.
Darasuum kote ner vode!
Darasuum kote Mando'ade!

dpwms
12.13.2012 , 10:40 AM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Jacen_Starsolo View Post