Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Force Stasis damage

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > PvP
Force Stasis damage

OpeningToEndgame
12.04.2012 , 07:37 AM | #1
I am taking 1400 ticks of damage from this ability from Gaurdians. Then a 6300 sweep/kick/smash whatever it's called. Is this intended? Seems like a bit much.

SOULCASTER
12.04.2012 , 07:39 AM | #2
Welcome to SWTOR PVP, you must be new here. Where you by chance stunned 1 to 6x in between those as well?
Soulcaster
www.twitch.tv/CidxPvP
Come watch me log on and hit the buttons that light up!

OpeningToEndgame
12.04.2012 , 07:41 AM | #3
Lol. I've done nothing but PvP since I started playing in March. The Smash I already am aware of. The FS is what bothers me.

Lejune
12.06.2012 , 12:15 PM | #4
Yeah, man..there is no way in Hell they should be hitting that hard with all the cc/interupts they have at their disposal. I don't know which is worse...the big numbers or just the fact you can move while they hit you with the big numbers. It can't be both ways BW!

rawfox
12.06.2012 , 12:23 PM | #5
crit happens ^^

Helig
12.06.2012 , 12:26 PM | #6
Quote: Originally Posted by OpeningToEndgame View Post
I am taking 1400 ticks of damage from this ability from Gaurdians. Then a 6300 sweep/kick/smash whatever it's called. Is this intended? Seems like a bit much.
Focus spec with high Surge and Power - possibly with Warzone Expertise buff, and voila, 1400 crit Stasis ticks on 1 min c/d. Not a huge problem, tbh.

Sweep is a different matter, however. It does need to be toned down - but without nerfing other specs (Sweep is pretty much the strongest Guardian AoE, even untalented, if we don't count 31Defense, which is cringe-worthy for a 31-pointer). Also, before nerfing Sweep, I'd rather see them buff Vigilance to be something more than a spec to hybrid Defense with for lolball and serving as someone's guard-slave.