Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

When will the server transfer service open back up?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service
When will the server transfer service open back up?
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

Vgyer
11.28.2012 , 09:34 PM | #1
when i started playing swtor at launch as a DDE buyer,i chose a server before my guild started playing swtor.I also since then have my main toon and legacy now on prophecy of the five(after consolidation) and my guild is on shadowlands.was wondering how much longer it'll be until EA/bioware wants my money(ie opens up the service)so i can play with my guild.until then im not paying or playing as swtors f2p matrix is stupid.
Whining; It's an energy field created by all living things. It surrounds us, penetrates us, and binds the galaxy together.

avimeso
11.29.2012 , 02:38 AM | #2
bioware: soon...

me: how long is soon? months? years?

bioware: We have no time frame but soon.

Bronholz
11.29.2012 , 06:25 AM | #3 This is the last staff post in this thread.  
Greetings Vgyer,

Thanks for contacting us. As avimeso has put it, unfortunately we don't currently have a time frame for when this service will be available.

Sr. Producer Blaine Christine had this to say in response to a question regarding when transfers would become available:
Quote:
As soon as we possibly can. We know that this is a very important feature that the community wants and we want it too, but due to the effort of launching our new Free-to-Play option, we had to delay this just a bit longer. Sorry I donít have a more concrete date just yet!
We would advise regularly checking www.swtor.com for any updates on this service.

Thanks for your patience.
Bronholz | BioWare Customer Service Ė Forum Support

Sevryn
12.03.2012 , 08:17 AM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Bronholz View Post
Greetings Vgyer,