Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

The strange behavior of the players in the flashpoints

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Flashpoints, Operations, and Heroic Missions
The strange behavior of the players in the flashpoints

Andrey_Siberya
11.20.2012 , 09:23 PM | #1
I have a lot of experience playing in WoW (more than 3 years), on russian server. I have tried all of the roles in the game. But now, with the renewal subscription SWTOR, and began to play a healer, I encountered a very strange behavior of the vast majority of players. For example: almost no one recovers his health, and resources, after the battle meditation, and other abilities. All, just immediately run to the next mob puck without looking at their own health.
In WoW, it is difficult to find a tank that it attacked the new pack of strong mobs with 50% health. In SVTOR is this a common thing. In WoW, a few more can be found of the tank, which will start the fight when healer out of mana, or the doctor is not there. In SVTOR it constantly. The fact that people have to help the tank, and beat his goal, I did not even mention.
What is this? I just had bad luck with groups? Or is it not a basic understanding of MMO game players? Or simply a cultural feature of english game worlds?
Please do not tell me to go back to WoW. I like it a lot SWTOR despite the large number of drawbacks. I just wanted to find out why.
Sorry for my bad English.

sankalp
11.20.2012 , 09:33 PM | #2
prolly bad luck. I think it will be a mix of people who use time to get health/force back and those that dont.

an even mix I would say. so atleast half the people will jump into the next fight or expect the healer to top them up

MorgonKara
11.20.2012 , 09:47 PM | #3
There are tons of people that just don't take the time to learn how to play in a group. Even worse, they get mad when you try to teach them, like you are trying to insult them by teaching them how to win.