Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Rush-rushers in SWTOR

MrToxin
11.16.2012 , 02:58 PM | #1
Okay, I need to get something off my chest.
This has been bothering me since I started playing the trial for the first time. First of all this is a story based game, and a game that any RP'er dreams about, great story, great music, ambient, planets, IP everything. And yet I constantly see people wanting to get to the level cap as fast as possible, wanting all XP boosts, wanting to constantly level faster, to get as much XP they can asap.
Why is that? Why do people like that play this game? WoW is designed for those people, you get steamrolled to level cap in 3 days, and skip half of zones. I really love doing all datacrons, missions, bonus missions, bonus series, flashpoints, everything.
I know everyone has their own playstyle, but if they don't like leveling and story, this game isn't for them.

And another thing, I've also read quite a lot that this game is too easy. And imo, it's far from it. It's actually quite challenging, especially heroics. Even normal missions are challenging, enemies come in groups, and in various difficulties. Every planet has a World Boss. Getting datacrons themselves is challenging, I love those puzzles.

So all in all, I really don't understand these 2 things. In short, this game is far from easy, it's just casual/user-friendly and convenient, but not easy. And I don't get people wanting to rush asap to the level cap.

FerrusPA
11.16.2012 , 03:01 PM | #2
These people think the game gets better at the cap. The fools.
December Pre-Order Best Pre-Order
Proud Guildmaster of Two Swords One Box. Apply now!

Thread = Faden Threat = Drohung

BlazingShadow
11.16.2012 , 03:03 PM | #3
yeah I'd believe that this game were challenging if everything wasn't soloable with a medic companion.

Ops are the only thing that's really a challenge... that's not even that bad.