Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

What is the most usefull tank?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
What is the most usefull tank?

wingzyeah
11.14.2012 , 03:09 PM | #1
Hello boys and girls, and srry for my eng. I wanna be a tank. I cant decide which one(guard or vanguard) is for me .Which one is the most usefull at the endgame?( btw is it hard to find a group for operations and wb?) I dont like easy characters, i have a lot of experience in another mmorpg. I want to choose rly interesting class.

Dademoor
11.14.2012 , 04:26 PM | #2
I prefer the Vanguard/Bounty Hunter tank class, but many people seem to think it is a rather easy class to play. If you are looking fir diffuculty then I would suggest you try a Shadow/Assassin. They require quite a bit more concentration due to the various defensive cooldowns and such.

Guardian/Juggernaut are in a pretty strong place right now from what I understand. They are also the inbetween tank class. They are more passively survivable than Shadows/Assassins, but require more maintenance than the Vanguard/Bounty Hunter.

My personal preference would be to go either Assassin, or Bounty Hunter ... but thats just me, I never really got the feel for Juggernauts.

"What is the most useful tank?"

To be honest a player who takes the time and perfects their game will be equally useful no matter which tank class they pick. I would suggest starting with whichever one looks the more attractive to you and get them to the end of chapter 2. If you are not diggin the playstyle, pick a different one.
Likely Outcomes of Owning a REAL Lightsaber
1% Save the galaxy 2% Sell it to the highest bidder
7% Become a ruthless murderer
90% Immediate. Accidental Self-Dismemberment

Kitru
11.14.2012 , 06:39 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by wingzyeah View Post
I cant decide which one(guard or vanguard) is for me