Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Getting Started in RP?

Gaeriel_Averrod
11.04.2012 , 03:21 AM | #1
I'm new to MMO's in general, so I've really just started to get the hang of things like general codes of conduct and how to actually be useful in a group. I have not, to this point, done any RPing, but I chose this server because I knew that it was something I wanted to try in the future. I'm not totally new to RP (just RP in an MMO setting). I played some D&D with friends in high school, which was a great time, and we still do every once in awhile when we have enough of the old crew together. By the end, we had a pretty established set of adventurers who had been together for a long time--we fell in love with dwarven lumberjacks in backwater towns, we fought with each other, we dealt with the deaths of beloved NPCs (as well as two long term partners in crime), we burned down no fewer than seven breweries, and, of course, we crawled through dungeons and slayed dragons. We only played a couple times a month, but I miss having that RP experience. I'd like to find a little bit of that somewhere again, and my hope is that I could find it here.