Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Tried all the suggestions to try fix the 1.4 FPS issues.

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service
Tried all the suggestions to try fix the 1.4 FPS issues.
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

paowee
09.27.2012 , 07:21 PM | #1
I've tried these suggestions given here in the forums and still could not come up with a temporary fix to the severe FPS drop since 1.4. Thought I'd post my dxdiag here. If a mod can review them please, it would really give me some peace of mind. Thank you. (Also I am not using SLI/Crossfire). I'm not a computer expert I'd just like to know if something is wrong on my end.

I tried:
Deleting the "DiskArenaCache"
Uninstalled Catalyst and did a clean boot and reinstalled Catalyst
Shadows off / settings to low / resolution even at 1024 x 768 / nameplates off
Background processes turned off
SWTOR priority set to Normal / High
Ran game in window mode / window (full screen mode)
http://www.swtor.com/community/showp...72&postcount=3

Played the game fine before 1.4.

Spoiler
Republic < Intrepid > The Harbinger slinger sage vanguard dps
swtorboard.org dps blog.class guides.end-game stuff
16 man | 8 man DPS leaderboards | Galactic Starfighter Records

Hawath
09.27.2012 , 08:13 PM | #2 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
Hello paowee,

I have reviewed the steps you listed along with your DxDiag, there is nothing I can add to both.

Any more troubleshoot advices will need an in-depth look into your computer, from a member of our tech team.

Please contact support@swtor.com with your LauncherDiag attached and one of our colleagues will contact you as soon as possible.

Also, rest assured that we are currently working internally on this issue which occurred after the 1.4 update.

Thank you for your efforts, I'd like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.