Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

how do you join a guild?

AshleyLarrieux
08.13.2012 , 04:56 PM | #1
i am new to the game and have no friends on it and i want to join a guild so i can meet people.... but nobody is inviting me to one and there isnt many people running around the early levels in guilds who i can ask to join theirs :\ unlike wow i dont know where any major cities are so i cant travel there and ask in trade chat for somebody to invite me to something and there is no guildfinder that i can see at least, so im stuck guildless and friendless leveling alone in barren wasteland D: no fun

ScarletBlaze
08.13.2012 , 05:21 PM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by AshleyLarrieux View Post
i am new to the game and have no friends on it and i want to join a guild so i can meet people.... but nobody is inviting me to one and there isnt many people running around the early levels in guilds who i can ask to join theirs :\ unlike wow i dont know where any major cities are so i cant travel there and ask in trade chat for somebody to invite me to something and there is no guildfinder that i can see at least, so im stuck guildless and friendless leveling alone in barren wasteland D: no fun
Try looking on the fleet or seeing people that are running around the lower planets or even take a look at this thread

http://www.swtor.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=309

Best places on your server would be the fleet and the capitol cities for each faction.

Republic - Corsuant

Imperial- Drumond Kaas

And guilds are faction restricted.
A southern girl is a girl who knows full well that she can open a door for herself but prefers for the gentleman to do it because it demonstrates a sense of respect. Current Guild Roleplay: A Time for Renewal[ https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=...ps/sK3jz376Zu8

AshleyLarrieux
08.13.2012 , 05:44 PM | #3
thanks scarletblaze! could you tell me how to get to the cities or to the fleet?