Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Leveling up too slow

aresnicCat
07.23.2012 , 08:15 AM | #1
Hello, I'm pretty new to the game and I don't think I am leveling up fast enough. For instance, I just hit level 22 but my story is taking me to Tatooine which recommends I be level 24. I Do all side quests and space battles but Its to not be enough. I don't do many group quests because I none of my friends have purchased the full game yet. Is there anyway I can level faster in order to keep up with the story line?

JediMasterBurst
07.23.2012 , 08:36 AM | #2
Usually if you did all the side quests at the level your suppose to do them at, you should be slightly over level, not under. You probably missed some parts of the Taris Quest (if Republic) or Balmorra (if Imperial). Also recommend doing some flashpoints and 1-49 PVP to make up the difference.
Website Mansurus Ordo Forums
Guild Co-Leader, Officer, Founder, Forum Administrator
Survivor of Beta Weekend # 3, 4, and 5

aresnicCat
07.23.2012 , 08:48 AM | #3
Ok ill head to taris thank you

Owsley
07.23.2012 , 08:51 AM | #4
Are you a stealth class? If you really did everything, you should be over leveled. If you stealth pass combat then you don't get all the XP that is possible. Also, be sure you are doing all the bonus quests that open up (kill x of y). Sometimes if you go right to the main objective, the bonus is cancelled. There are also the planet bonus series for Balmorra (Imp) and Taris(Rep). Be sure you didn't miss them.
"But war, organised war, is not a human instinct. It is a highly planned and co-operative form of theft."
Jacob Bronowski - The Ascent of Man

roblinb
07.23.2012 , 09:04 AM | #5
Yea man, you must have missed some stuff. Even if you're only playing solo and not doing Heroics you should be at least a level ahead of the minimum when you get to each planet. Maybe you overlooked something.