Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Best BoP items for Crew Skills

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
Best BoP items for Crew Skills

Letsjet
07.15.2012 , 06:57 PM | #1
I'm just getting into crafting. I have a huge amount of credits saved and one or two of each class or ac in th 30. I still havent figured out my main but i'm paring down.

Now, I have to tackle Crew Skills. there is never what Armoring mod or Barrell on the GTN when I need it.

I'm attempting to srart assigning my characters their Crew Shills, but one thing freaks me out a little.

I saw that cybertech gets Bind on Pickup speeders and Bio get very strong BoP medkits.

That said, what other BoP benefits could be lurking out there.

I'm tank/dps/healer and I have Never crafted in any mmo and only foraged inmmo because it was crazy lucritive.
"I see you have constructed a new light saber. Your skills are complete. Indeed you are powerful as the Emperor has foreseen."

JFerret
07.16.2012 , 05:51 AM | #2
Cybertech mounts are no longer BoP.

Dont know if Biochem Medpacks and Stims are BoP but they have a biochem requirement to use anyway.

Armormech/Synthweaving can craft BoP Rakata gear.

I dont know about the others but at this moment in time I do not find any of the crew skills lucrative due to the last patch handing out bh comms and the flashpoints now giving out Columi Ears (previously v hard to get or only available from a Cybertech) they have basically ruined all the crew skills and people have ruined the market by selling things too low to make a profit.

Crew skills are now only useful for levelling alts imo.

venomlash
07.16.2012 , 09:20 AM | #3
Your best bet, for BoP swag, would probably be either Biochem (saves you loads on stims/medpacs/adrenals) or Armormech/Synthweaving (get your Rakata belt/bracer right off the bat). Those last two have the added advantage of being able to make augments.