Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Launcher won't open

First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

Mrbyrem
07.10.2012 , 05:02 PM | #1
So I try to run my launcher and it just won't open. The launcher.exe opens in task manager for awhile before disappearing with the launcher not even showing up. I've tried re-installing the launcher but all that does is get the launcher to appear with a red bar above the Log in area that says "The launcher is being updated, please wait" but there is no download bar at the bottom and eventually the launcher just closes itself without fixing anything. I've tried running the game as an admin, I've tried running the fixer normally and as an admin on that as well. I've tried restarting my computer but that didn't fix anything either. I would try and delete my patch folder to fix it but I don't even have a patch folder so I can't delete what I don't have.

Mrbyrem
07.10.2012 , 05:33 PM | #2
bumpppppp

Beesodd
07.10.2012 , 06:10 PM | #3 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
Hi Mrbyrem,

Can you please navigate to the game folder, and check if there is a folder there named launcher.exe.update. If so, please delete it and attempt to run the launcher again.

If this does not help, another player has posted a fix here which we has had some positive reports: http://www.swtor.com/community/showp...83&postcount=9

I hope this helps.

Beesodd | BioWare Customer Service - Forum Support| Find help for all EA Games at Answer HQ.

DarthValorous
07.10.2012 , 06:15 PM | #4
Im having the same problem your not alone, i uninstalled and reinstalled work but when i logged off it happened again
Darth Scourge
Sith
Watching you bleed makes me smile

Mrbyrem
07.10.2012 , 06:48 PM | #5