Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Am i wrong in picking an RP-PvE server?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Community Content > Roleplaying
Am i wrong in picking an RP-PvE server?

OddballEasyEight
12.13.2011 , 11:49 AM | #1
I am very new to this whole MMO scene... tried a bit of anarchy online for a few days but didnt really get into it. Tried 14 days free trial of SWG way back in the day but ended up spending most of my time dancing in cantinas for money more or less...
I also played city of heroes on a free trial, but couldnt see myself playing it long-term.

BUT, im going to play SW:TOR since i fell in love with it when trying it for the beta weekend and im a huge fan of RP games in general and KotOR specifically...

so, i decided id go on an RP server for a couple of reasons:
1: i hate it when people have dum names like xXxIhaveabig####xXx and the like.
2: i want to play with people who act like what they are playing (so no light side pure jedi consulars ninja-ing my loot and letting me do all the legwork in flashpoints)
3: i intend to make decisions and generally act like my character would in the game.

I dont intend to be in-character all the time tho and im not really sure about the rules of conduct on RP servers... i like to take it easy off-character without having to go through loops to do it...
Apparantly I have multiple accounts. And apparantly I argue with myself on those accounts.
http://www.swtor.com/r/6S24xq free stuff.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ-...roj4L9Q/videos my blaster sound videos.

Bobinator
12.13.2011 , 11:53 AM | #2
Well...any RP-PvE will work...just take a pick. Dont let anyone sway you to this or that, pick for yourself basically. Of course im abit of a believer in you go to a RP-PvE server you should atleast RP seeing thats what it for and some very hard core RPers believe you should just go off to a pve server so you dont take up spots for RPers.