Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

I am unable to create a legacy at level 30?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
I am unable to create a legacy at level 30?

PyroSnyper
06.27.2012 , 02:10 PM | #1
I started playing on my friends server just before all of the server transfers happened (my toon was level 26). So i transfered along with my friend to the new server. I hit level 30 last night, and I cannot find any way to select a Legacy name. is there something I must do first or is this a 1.3 patch bug?

Callianna
06.27.2012 , 02:11 PM | #2
You must complete chapter one to open legacy. The average level is 30 but some storylines take longer, some are shorter depends on how you leveled.

PyroSnyper
06.27.2012 , 02:13 PM | #3
Oh okay, thank you. I did not know that.

mphill
06.27.2012 , 02:20 PM | #4
Act 1 concludes after Alderaan.
"Insanity runs in my family...it practically gallops." - Mortimer Brewster

Aetou
06.27.2012 , 04:45 PM | #5
Quote: Originally Posted by mphill View Post
Act 1 concludes after Alderaan.
To be more specific: you complete Alderaan then generally get given another quest to a unique location and that quest is the finale of Act I. Just completing Alderann isn't quite enough.

Lady_Alyria
06.27.2012 , 05:44 PM | #6
I've hit my legacy at 31 on one server and 35 on another, it's not a level but a point in the story.

Stebbinn
06.27.2012 , 05:58 PM | #7
It's around lvl 32 when you finish act 1 of the class story and this goes for all classes and I recommend you get atleast to lvl 32 or your class quest may be to hard (depends on class), for example I went for act 1 boss on my sith assassin at lvl 31 and I had a hard time finishing it.

Eternalnight
06.27.2012 , 07:17 PM | #8
Well the story boss you fight at end of chapter 1 is level 32 for most classes (33 for some), and not 30 like so many people keep saying.