Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

What happens if you DON'T transfer?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
What happens if you DON'T transfer?

Blekinfar
06.13.2012 , 10:24 AM | #1
I am kinda new to all this... I play with my wife in the game throughout both of our entire stories. I am just asking, since I cannot really find it by search or digging. What happens if you DON'T transfer? Are they closing the servers? Will they do a forced transfer to the stragglers at some point? If so, that would make the available name pool even smaller, I woudl think.
Any info would be appreciated.
Thanks!

Kabaal
06.13.2012 , 10:25 AM | #2
They haven't said but i imagine they will eventually force you to move then close the server down.
Kabaal 50 Juggernaut | Scotsmania 50 Vanguard | Hurricane 50 Sorcerer
Furian 50 Sentinel | Furķan 50 Commando
Scotsmania 50 Shadow

thomasgallant
06.13.2012 , 10:26 AM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by Blekinfar View Post
I am kinda new to all this... I play with my wife in the game throughout both of our entire stories. I am just asking, since I cannot really find it by search or digging. What happens if you DON'T transfer? Are they closing the servers? Will they do a forced transfer to the stragglers at some point? If so, that would make the available name pool even smaller, I woudl think.
Thanks!
the majority of your server transfers to the destination server.. which is the logical thing to do.. you dont, end up playing by yourself hating the game in a short time then quitting id assume...

if you hold out long enough for paid transfers, you might realize that you were a bone head and pay to be moved to the server of your choice...
but of course.. whoever did that would rant on the forums about how unfair it was to have to pay for the transfer when others didnt have to...

dont forget that part:P