Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Free Character Transfers Now Available On Select Servers

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Free Character Transfers Now Available On Select Servers
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

captindoom's Avatar


captindoom
06.12.2012 , 02:23 PM | #601
they have never cared about rare issue before, way today of all days do they suddenly care.....

MrSIlverSurfing's Avatar


MrSIlverSurfing
06.12.2012 , 02:24 PM | #602
Quote: Originally Posted by Sauska View Post
Not to everyone, some folk might just want to sit back and relax in SWTOR for tonight
True i love playing hopscotch in fleet while waiting on WZ pops. What ever you do you have to stay on the black triangle thingies or you lose!

Sauska's Avatar


Sauska
06.12.2012 , 02:24 PM | #603
Quote: Originally Posted by MrSIlverSurfing View Post
True i love playing hopscotch in fleet while waiting on WZ pops. What ever you do you have to stay on the black triangle thingies or you lose!
Exactly!
The Borealis Legacy

Celwinn's Avatar


Celwinn
06.12.2012 , 02:24 PM | #604
Another lonely night playing TOR by myself ...

Oh wait ....

I'm used to that by now.
Don't let the past define you

Eanelinea's Avatar


Eanelinea
06.12.2012 , 02:24 PM | #605
Quote: Originally Posted by MrSIlverSurfing View Post
True i love playing hopscotch in fleet while waiting on WZ pops. What ever you do you have to stay on the black triangle thingies or you lose!
lol

I /clubdance for my companion spouses when I'm bored.
55 Marauder, 55 Sniper, 55 Merc, 55 Shadow (d), 55 Jugg (d), 55 Jugg (t), 55 Operative x 2, 55 Gunslinger, 55 Scoundrel, 55 Guardian (d), 55 Sin (d), 55 Powertech, 55 Commando, 55 Sorc, 55 Sage, 55 Sentinel, 55 Vanguard, 55 Shadow (t), 55 Gunslinger (male), 48 Guardian (t), 38 Sin (t) on Shadowlands

MrSIlverSurfing's Avatar


MrSIlverSurfing
06.12.2012 , 02:25 PM | #606
Quote: Originally Posted by captindoom View Post
they have never cared about rare issue before, way today of all days do they suddenly care.....
You make a good point? Server transfers were probably cutting into their facebook time.

Imadian's Avatar


Imadian
06.12.2012 , 02:25 PM | #607
Quote: Originally Posted by captindoom View Post
What the ****:

Hi everyone,

Thanks for your patience as we continue to gradually open up new servers for free character transfers. The vast majority of transfers are being completed successfully, but we have discovered a very rare issue that can occur during the transfer process that will require us to perform a brief maintenance tonight from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) to 4AM CDT (2AM PDT/5AM EDT/10AM BST/11AM CEST/7PM AEST). The game servers and SWTOR.com will be unavailable during this time. Due to this issue, we will not be opening any new servers today for free character transfers, but rest assured that we will resume tomorrow morning.

For those of you that are currently eligible for character transfers, in order to prevent this rare issue from occurring, please log out of your current game session before you initiate the character transfer process.

Thank you all for your patience, and we look forward to opening more servers for transfers tomorrow!
Way to fail hard, Bioware/EA.
You can't fix stupid.

AntTHFD's Avatar


AntTHFD
06.12.2012 , 02:26 PM | #608
Quote: Originally Posted by captindoom View Post
Dev tracker
Thx, shoulda known that one, lol. /facepalm
REDRUM
The Shadowlands
A casual guild for adults that behave like children.
Antorius, Guildleader

Imadian's Avatar


Imadian
06.12.2012 , 02:26 PM | #609
Quote: Originally Posted by MrSIlverSurfing View Post
You make a good point? Server transfers were probably cutting into their facebook time.
Or Twitter... can't go without the tweeting, right?
You can't fix stupid.

MrSIlverSurfing's Avatar


MrSIlverSurfing
06.12.2012 , 02:26 PM | #610
Quote: Originally Posted by Eanelinea View Post
lol

I /clubdance for my companion spouses when I'm bored.
I would do that, but I dont have the money to train that legacy per after pulling out my BM mods to find out they didn't even transfer the set bonus..