Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Still popular game?

SteelDawn
06.11.2012 , 08:02 AM | #1
Hi guys
i started playing in december but had to stop mid january due to moving house, now i have returned all i see is forum posts with people moaning etc, is this game still popular? are servers still full?

JudasMagnus
06.11.2012 , 08:11 AM | #2
Server transfers come tomorrow.

Missandei
06.11.2012 , 08:12 AM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by SteelDawn View Post
Hi guys
i started playing in december but had to stop mid january due to moving house, now i have returned all i see is forum posts with people moaning etc, is this game still popular? are servers still full?
Yes! The game is still exciting and attracts a lot of people.
Btw, the devs change the name of the game in next patch. Now it will be called either GW2 or SecretWorldOnline.
They dont decide it yet..
Missandei Shadow ...yet shadows can kill. And oft-times a very small man can cast a very large shadow.

Vankris
06.11.2012 , 08:20 AM | #4
Hi guys
don't worry, the game is here to stay for years to come, don't pay attention to doomsayer everywhere, those are the same that predicted a very short life to World of Warcraft when it came out. Everquest fan were talking trash about wow back then, i remember.

The server population is uneven, some server a well populated and player does have a great time and some server, population is too low to really enjoy the game, hopefully free character transder will help those unfortunate player.

With a group finder to come, and plethora of project, some announced at the E3, some still secret, the game does have quite a few years of fun gameplay ahead.