Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Ranked Warzone Commendations: Am I Missing Something??

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > PvP
Ranked Warzone Commendations: Am I Missing Something??

gauchotodd
05.11.2012 , 06:49 PM | #1
Disclaimer: please forgive my noobness, as I'm still learning many things about the game.

I hit 50 about a week ago and nearly have all my Battlemaster gear for my Sentinel (both sabers and the 5 main armor pieces). I always do the PvP Dailies and Weekly, and from those we get 792 Ranked Commendations per week (99*7 Dailies + 99 for the Weekly).

Considering the full set of War Hero gear costs a whopping 28,250 Ranked Commendations, it will take nearly 36 WEEKS to obtain all the pieces at this rate. This seems a bit over the top to me.

If I'm not mistaken, and please correct me if I'm wrong, one may purchase/trade normal commendations for the ranked ones at a rate of 30 normal to 10 ranked. So, if one swaps 3,000 normal for 1,000 ranked per week, which seems like a fair amount, it will still take 16 WEEKS to obtain everything. Which, while less than half as long, still doesn't seem that much better.

So, again: am I missing something here? Or must I spend the next four months farming the queue to "earn" the best PvP set?

flem
05.11.2012 , 07:26 PM | #2
It's slow because there's nothing else to aim for before ranked warzones actually arrive. You'll finish the gearup rather fast when that hits.

If you play every day it should take you about a week per main piece at the current rate.
Jedi Covenant | Formerly: Squadron 840; Shii-Cho | Bring back warzone Tauntauns!

DcyfR
05.11.2012 , 07:36 PM | #3
They put in the ranked gear as if ranked warzones were already out. Don't kill yourself trying to grind up the ranked gear or you will go insane.
LAW

gauchotodd
05.11.2012 , 11:05 PM | #4
Haha thanks: the gear's there, but we're not really meant to have it yet... sort of... I got it.