Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Launcher not loading game.

RLASMF
12.17.2011 , 02:23 PM | #1
Hello I am new to this game first time playing and I am having trouble getting into the game. I put in all my info and the security key and then a click login. The screen flashes black for a second and then I have to reopen the launcher and the same thing keeps happening when I try to log in. I checked everything with the firewall and allowing the game to run and it is so I dont know what is wrong. I even reinstalled the game and that didnt work either. I tired to click the fix option but it wont let me because it says I need to finish patching it but nothing loads when I open up the launcher to even finish patching it like says. Help me please!

Silvia
12.17.2011 , 02:27 PM | #2
Same problem here for over 3 days...
POWER TO THE DAXSON

armus_idrac
12.17.2011 , 02:32 PM | #3
I had the same issue. I deleted all the files/folders pertaining to swtor EXCEPT for the Assests and Movies folders. Then, run the installer again. After I did that, I clicked on the launcher fix (this may not be necessary). Make a new launcher icon and launch from that. After I did that, it hasn't given me problems since.

kiern
12.17.2011 , 02:46 PM | #4
The best bet would be to go into the log folder and open the latest log, and see if it tells you where it is running into problems.

Here are a couple I ran into during beta, that sound similar.

If you have not rebooted, there may be a process for the game still running. It used to get stuck every now and them. If you got into the Windows task manager and click on the "processes" tab scroll through it and see if you see a process running, either the SWTOR one, or the launcher. If so, click on it and end the process....or you could simply reboot your computer.

Another thing you might try is deleting the retailclient_swtor.version file, and then launch the game again.

THgodOneTwoSix