Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Cost of Columi and Rakata

Basslo
03.17.2012 , 11:09 AM | #1
Hi, i am new to MMOs but know that everytime a new endgame tier set has been introduced in wow, the cost or difficulty to obtain of old sets have been reduced.
now i see in the patchnotes that the cost of tionese has been reduced. but what about columi and rakata?
i am asking because i have saved up a bunch of columi commendations and am unsure whether to spend them now or after tha patch has gone live.

thanks!

Polygnom
03.17.2012 , 11:12 AM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by Basslo View Post
Hi, i am new to MMOs but know that everytime a new endgame tier set has been introduced in wow, the cost or difficulty to obtain of old sets have been reduced.
WoW did not do that until mid-Wrath. Before then, it was as difficult to get the old gear as it was when it was current gear. When theres nothing said about columi/rakata, then theres nothing changed. besides, my operative is 50 two weeks now and full columi, and i have got just 2 raid drops in both nh and hc raids. So getting full columi is quite easy as it is, why should they nerf that further?
There were circling stars, breathing stars, pulsating stars and dying stars. There was the Death Star.

Basslo
03.17.2012 , 12:25 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by Polygnom View Post
So getting full columi is quite easy as it is, why should they nerf that further?
I see... but then again Rakata is more difficult to get, since you cant buy them for commendations...

NightWraithes
03.17.2012 , 12:28 PM | #4
While I won't stroke my e-peen like the poster above.... They are reducing Tionese purchases, rightfully so since it was easier to get columi in most cases than Tionese.