Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Noob questions

Przemo_No
03.16.2012 , 04:16 AM | #1
Hello,
Since I have NO experience in MMO please indulge if my questions are idiotic, however if you do not ask, you do not get answers, huh? So here they go:

1. Does the game have an end to the character story? (I mean RPG or PvE plays)

2. Can one skip the “heroic”, “flashpoint” missions and continue with playing without being unable to reach the “end game”? I mean – reaching the end of the story of particular character. And moreover if those are skipped, would the “gear” allow to END the game? Cos it might be (like in other RPGs) that you cannot do that because you are not fully equipped, leveled, or missed the quest in fact.

3. And now for something completely different: Understand that there are “non-Force” characters. But isn’t the SW universe ABOUT the Force? Maybe it is still for me to discover the advantages of the trooper or imperial agent (??) but so far, I am enjoying my Force abilities much more than any kind of gun would be ever able to bring.

Thanks for your opinions.
Dark side is a pathway to many abilities, some consider to be unnatural.

kisharrr
03.16.2012 , 04:24 AM | #2
1: yes, in the sense that the story line has an epic conclusion
2: yes, though some of the FPs contain stories relevant to the setting (though not critical to your character's story).
3: this isn't really a question.

Alavastre
03.16.2012 , 04:49 AM | #3
This is an MMO, there is no end to anything, until the game goes offline. Stories will be continued, gear will be added, flashpoints and operations will expand and be added. People say "End Game" because they are at the end of what is currently available, but a lot of people just Raid and farm gear as End Game content. Then an expansion will come out, and there will be a new End Game.