Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Issues with Gearing Quinn

trevah
03.14.2012 , 10:41 AM | #1
Hey guys,
So I know that the codex lists his primary attrib as cunning and I've been boosting his cunning appropriately. Up to this point I had assumed that his heals would be increased as I increase his cunning (since it's his prim attrib), but I just looked at his char sheet and noticed that cunning increases only his combat damage. Which I don't give 2 ***** about. The only thing that seems to increase his healing (again, according to the char sheet) is +power. This mara is my first character and I've had no experience with casters before so this was a huge discovery for me.

Has anyone else noticed this? Should I be giving a **** about cunning or just making sure all my mods/augments boost power as much as possible? Because that's how it would seem.
You're not as right as you think you are.

AcaciaDragon
03.14.2012 , 11:12 AM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by trevah View Post
Hey guys,
So I know that the codex lists his primary attrib as cunning and I've been boosting his cunning appropriately. Up to this point I had assumed that his heals would be increased as I increase his cunning (since it's his prim attrib), but I just looked at his char sheet and noticed that cunning increases only his combat damage. Which I don't give 2 ***** about. The only thing that seems to increase his healing (again, according to the char sheet) is +power. This mara is my first character and I've had no experience with casters before so this was a huge discovery for me.

Has anyone else noticed this? Should I be giving a **** about cunning or just making sure all my mods/augments boost power as much as possible? Because that's how it would seem.
I noticed this the other day too. My Quinn is in full Centurion Field Medic Gear from the Agents PvP Vendor and his heals never go above 300.
Wingweaver Champion Carnage Marauder

trevah