Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Fighting a Shadow/Assasin

pewpewpewlaser
03.12.2012 , 10:17 PM | #1
So i'm a concealment OP, 3/31/7, just reached valor60 a few days ago, so i'm not an expert/hardcore player, but i have play a decent amount of pvp.
I usually do fine against most of the classes, but recently, i keep going into wz against these war-hero's rank shadow, i am aware of the gear discrepancy, but even when i open up with hidden strike on them...i still cant seem to fight them that well. Maybe i can kill them 2/10 of the times.
I find it so hard to fight them, they are doing damage similar to me, or even harder than me but their survivability is much higher than me.

Can any OP help me out here? Any suggestions are welcome

Vikassi
03.12.2012 , 11:23 PM | #2
I have the same problems, along with sages .. We stand no chance what so ever ... Im actually suprised you have that good of a kill rate ..

Were similiar to flys just buzzing around them ...

Operative is a very weak class compared to every other one .. Its really sad the imbalances in pvp .. Good job bioware ...

Im sure in 1.2, we get nerfed even more .. Just watch ...

Coplann
03.13.2012 , 08:52 AM | #3
not going to QQ about it, but it is interesting reading posts in the shadows forum about opening a fight with 8000 damage (called "decent burst for a low-burst spec", e.g. balance-speced Shadow) with 2 attacks...

8000 damage via 2 attacks, outside of stealth... Oo

Operatives get what? nothing actually...

pewpewpewlaser
03.13.2012 , 11:38 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Coplann View Post
not going to QQ about it, but it is interesting reading posts in the shadows forum about opening a fight with 8000 damage (called "decent burst for a low-burst spec", e.g. balance-speced Shadow) with 2 attacks...

8000 damage via 2 attacks, outside of stealth... Oo

Operatives get what? nothing actually...