Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Guild Summit Begins Monday

First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

AlysonBridge's Avatar


AlysonBridge
03.02.2012 , 08:46 PM | #1 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
Next week, representatives of over 150 guilds from around the world will be coming to Austin, Texas to take part in BioWare’s inaugural Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ Guild Summit. During the summit, guild members will have the opportunity to speak with the development team, and see a preview of what the future holds for the game.

Read More

System_TOR's Avatar


System_TOR
03.02.2012 , 09:47 PM | #2
I'm impressed by the livestreaming, seems I wont be playing TOR that day, will be watching the streams for sure.

LuthirFontaine's Avatar


LuthirFontaine
03.02.2012 , 09:49 PM | #3
woot i cant wait

Merex's Avatar


Merex
03.02.2012 , 10:11 PM | #4
I'm really excited for the wraps to finally be taken off 1.2. I can't wait for Monday (that never happens).

Dire-Wolf's Avatar


Dire-Wolf
03.02.2012 , 10:23 PM | #5
Can't really say I'm exited for this. The fact that it's limited to guilds means we'll just end up getting a bunch of questions and answers about boring stuff like guild banks or hard mode raids.

Drewser's Avatar


Drewser
03.02.2012 , 10:48 PM | #6
Quote: Originally Posted by Dire-Wolf View Post
Can't really say I'm exited for this. The fact that it's limited to guilds means we'll just end up getting a bunch of questions and answers about boring stuff like guild banks or hard mode raids.
Did you look at the agenda?

Seems like it hits all main areas of interest:

10:00AM CST (4PM GMT) – Welcome and Introductions
10:30AM CST (4:30PM GMT) – State of the Game and Game Update 1.2 Presentation
Break (Livestream offline from 11:00am to 2:00pm)
2:00PM CST (8:00PM GMT) – Operations and Flashpoints Discussion
2:45PM CST (8:45PM GMT) – Player vs. Player Discussion
3:30PM CST (9:30PM GMT) – Legacy Presentation
4:00PM CST (10:00PM GMT) – Economy and Crew Skills Discussion
4:30PM CST (10:30PM GMT) – Roleplayer's Discussion
5:00PM CST (11:00PM GMT) – Guild Features Discussion
5:30PM CST (11:30PM GMT) – User Interface Presentation
6:00PM CST (12:00AM GMT) - ...And The Rest

rkopczak's Avatar


rkopczak
03.02.2012 , 11:33 PM | #7
can't wait!, gonna watch livestream all day
For Hope, for Freedom, For the Republic!

madjiuce's Avatar


madjiuce
03.02.2012 , 11:40 PM | #8
Quote: Originally Posted by Dire-Wolf View Post
Can't really say I'm exited for this. The fact that it's limited to guilds means we'll just end up getting a bunch of questions and answers about boring stuff like guild banks or hard mode raids.
About 80% of a servers population is in a guild, some are pve guilds, some are pvp, some are levelling guilds and some do a mix of the 3. So inviting guilds means alot of the player base is covered. Guilds are the life of the community, there for they are the life of the game. Now go join a guild

Destronicus's Avatar


Destronicus
03.03.2012 , 12:23 AM | #9
I look forward to watching. thanks for recording it for later viewing too!

Derfmiolleh's Avatar


Derfmiolleh
03.03.2012 , 02:39 AM | #10
Sounds like you and the guild masters will have a good time. I'm not going to sit and watch like some kind of homeless guy pressed against a restaurant window.