Guardian vs. Shadow vs. Vanguard

-Sithis-

My valor 68 guardian with full tier 2/3 gear.

http://imageshack.us/g/94/focus3x.jpg/

My lvl 19 Assassin in 2 consecutive WZ's.

http://imageshack.us/g/23/swtor2012030111361568.jpg/

My lvl 12 Vanguard in 2 consecutive WZ's.

http://imageshack.us/g/718/win2l.jpg/

IMO, doing 300k/100k/30k on a lvl 19 Assassin tells me I can do at least 500k/150k/75k at lvl 50 with champion gear. In fact, I know a shadow that has done 639k/150k/80k in champion/BM gear. I know a vanguard that has done over 500k damage in CENTURION gear. And this is all after the surge nerf.

I have extensive experience in Focus, Vig, and various hybrids. I consistently get 350-500k damage in Vig and Focus, and all I do in this game is PvP.

If you don't believe me, come hang out with me on Warriors of the Shadow server.

Otherwise, explain how it makes sense that a shadow can get 600k+/150k+/75k+ in full tank spec, while I cap out around the stats shown in my first link.

I do fine in most 1v1 and group situations, but as soon as more people figure out how to play Shadow/Vanguard, Guardian's will have less and less purpose outside of Huttball.

Summary: Justify a Shadow getting 600k+ damage in full tank spec, or show me a Guardian that can do the same.

***EDIT: Redid OP for greater clarity and simplicity!

Edited by -Sithis-

• Replies 57
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

What spec are you as a 20 assassin?

My 25 shadow kinetic spec NEVER sees that kind of damage or protection. The games are over too fast and the force regeneration at low levels blows ***.

From what I've read, he's said his shadow is largely a tank spec.

What spec are you as a 20 assassin?

My 25 shadow kinetic spec NEVER sees that kind of damage or protection. The games are over too fast and the force regeneration at low levels blows ***.