Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Wow, some of you guys are WAY wound up over WZ leavers

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > PvP
Wow, some of you guys are WAY wound up over WZ leavers

Thuull
02.14.2012 , 01:50 PM | #1
Got a chuckle out of this last night.

I'm a firefighter. I was WZing last night and, for the first time since the game went live, I quit a WZ...because my fire pager went off.

I got home a couple hours later, hopped on game to wind down some from the call before bed. I have 2 in game emails from some guy just completely flipping his lid at me for leaving that warzone. Then I get a /whisper from him.

I mean, seriously? Do some of you guys care so much about this issue that you are ragestorming every single person who leaves a WZ?

KilmarFyrewynd
02.14.2012 , 01:55 PM | #2
I am one of those who hates people leaving WZs. You are a bad... Actually, yours is one of the best reasons and I have to admit I can't argue with that excuse.

Also, I want to thank you and other firefighters for keep people like me safe. As someone who lives in NYC and worked 1 block away from WTC during 9/11, I have full appreciation of firefighters and a first hand knowledge of the sacrifices you make.

Thuull
02.14.2012 , 02:01 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by KilmarFyrewynd View Post
Also, I want to thank you and other firefighters for keep people like me safe. As someone who lives in NYC and worked 1 block away from WTC during 9/11, I have full appreciation of firefighters and a first hand knowledge of the sacrifices you make.
Eh, I appreciate that but can't really own up to it =) I've only personally been doing it for a couple of years, and never been really hard pressed in anything I've done to date. Put out some house fires, cleaned up some accidents, not yet had to deal with any kind of confirmed entrapment or that sort of thing *knock on wood*.