Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Well, I'm out of answers ....

Zepath
12.15.2011 , 03:41 AM | #1
I can't keep this client running more than about 30m before it just dumps me to windows or goes to a black screen.

I am on the lower end of gear scale but I meet all the requirements they list, and I have my graphics turned down on EVERYTHING ... there isn't a single option, include the grass and tree sliders that can be turned any lower.

My drivers are all up to date. My PC has no history of problems (I run WoW out the butt with no problems including 25 man raids, Team Fortress 2, Total War : Shogun 2, Dawn of Discovery ... no problems). I'm all defragged, and my temps are fine.

What's crazy is ... on the 13th I started playing at 6:45 PST ... played all day with no problems till around 4 pm PST ... then everything started going to hell. I couldn't stay in the game more than 15 minutes (usually 5) grouped on Hutta without crashing and getting a windows debug dump, freezing, or CTD.

I -think- its a garbage collection issue ... because I can slowly watch it go to hell. First I start seeing that green "place-holder" texture. Then textures will start disappearing on mobs and NPCs. Then the light sources in the conversations start disappearing (just black textures). Then I start talking to invisible people, then we lose sound in the conversations.

Finally, it just CTDs ... cleanly usually, but sometimes leaving my desktop in 640x480 and depth of 2. LMAO.

So then I reboot, start all over, rinse and repeat. Sometimes I can get a whole hour ... but usually about 20m. Hell, tonight, I logged in, killed two mobs, and when I went to loot the second mob it CTD ... I was out in the middle of nowhere, and I didn't even see any players around me. Another time, I logged in, sent my Companion on a crafting mission, BAM! Everything went black ... I had to cold boot.

If anyone has any ideas, I'm open for suggestions.