Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Armormech

whitebetty
01.19.2012 , 11:36 PM | #1
Quick little question, Im a Armormech with scavenging and underworld trading. Is it better to just climb one skill lvl as fast as i can on one or should i focus on keeping them somewhat even as i go?

Right now i am Armormech 160 somin, scavendgin 150 somethin, and underworld somethin like 70. I have already gotten to making armor higher lvl than my own character so should i stop crafting random peices to climb lvls or stop and collect up as many lvls in scavenging and underworld so that i can always be prepared to make what i want, or something like that.

I didnt make a very clear question, but just some, any, advice would be appreciated because i am new to this crafting system, though i do love it more than others ive done!
***Jung Ma RP-PVP Server***
Ancient Astronaut Theroist

rukks
01.20.2012 , 12:13 AM | #2
I just gather stuff in world and use spare companion to get me gifts/metals from UWT.

You should probably stop crafting if your making stuff well above your level, if you have a large source of spare materials for lower items, try RE some greens and sell the blue versions.
koltox.IMPERIAL AGENT OPERATIVE

Collusion // www.collusion-guild.com // Oceanic PvP & Raiding guild.

Jenarie
01.20.2012 , 12:22 AM | #3
I usually try to keep my armormech making gear 1-2 levels above my actual level. That way I have time to craft and RE the green of each item I want and still have blue or purple ready to go by the time I can equip it.

Scavenging can be leveled up while questing but if you get too far ahead you won't be able to find nodes so really no reason - without sending missions you can keep it up with your armormech level pretty easily.

Underworld trading can lag behind but make sure you stay in the correct tier to be able to get the materials you need to make the blues/purples for the levels you are working on.