Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Bounty hunter power tech crew skills

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
Bounty hunter power tech crew skills

trparks
01.18.2012 , 08:58 AM | #1
So, I just started playing SWTOR and have tried out a few characters. Bounty Hunter is by far my favorite and will take my PT to endgame as a PVE tank. I haven't played a ton of MMOs and would like some advice.

I chose to craft ARMORTECH thinking that I'm going to want to craft the best armor in the game for mitigation purposes. I chose my other two crew skills as SCAVENGING for mats and SLICING because Mako gets an early +15 so that can be a nice early boost for easy cash.

The more I play though, it seems like CYBERTECH would have been a better crafting choice. I can make mods for both my armor and weapons while ARMORTECH only makes armor but not weapons. Plus I could make ear pieces.

I also am thinking that I should change my slicing to UNDERWORLD TRADING to get a headstart on epic mats. Plus the fabrics I get for synthweaving I could put in the auction house to make up for the loss of credits of losing slicing.

Anyone have any suggestions. I'm only level 15 so I don't feel like I've invested too much time into any crew skill that it would be a waste to abandon it. My slicing is around 150; armortech and scavenging around 75. Does anyone know if crafted endgame armor is better than endgame modded armor I get from either the auction house, commendation vendors, or drops in flashpoints? Any input would be great! Thanks.

Awter
01.18.2012 , 09:59 AM | #2
Tbh, I've not done cybertech so I don't have a 2 sided opinion. I went armormech and have never needed in this game. I've made all my armor, mostly blues while lving to 50, but then lv49 purps waiting for me at lv49.