Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

The Legacy Alt: Play yourself as a companion!

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
The Legacy Alt: Play yourself as a companion!

swdrgn
01.13.2012 , 09:15 AM | #1
I am not a Developer but I am a thinker. As I level my main character and now leveling a alt I can not stop thinking about what the Legacy system has in store for future content.

Now I know most people are thinking about a seperate Talant tree which I agree, but want to take it a step further.

I want the ability to summon my other character and use them as my companion.

First thing we need to clear. Obviously this is only for the same faction.

The level mechanics are already in place. Just like your NPC companions and pvp, the level/skills/equipmet/stats is adjusted accordingly.

My Main Character a Bounty Hunter (level 48 atm) and my new low level a Imperial Agent (level 15) are sisters. I would love to summon my Bounty hunter to help my agent. My level 48 Bounty Hunter would become a NPC and I can set her to heal or DPS, Tank, just like a real companion, and my Bounty Hunter would be leveled down to level 15, like a mentor system EQ2 had.

I would also like to summon my level 15 Imperial Agent to fight as a companion with my level 48 Bounty Hunter. Like in pvp, my agent would have the stats and HP increased to a level 48 , just limited to her given skill/abilities. I can vicariously play with my alt without ruining my leveling and storyline experience

I think for balance reasons your alt companion EXP would be turned off

Here are some other things I would like to see.

When you have an alt as a companion you generate more legacy exp bonus.

The ability to toggle on/off map and discovery locations. Some people want their new alt to re discover things on their own. Others don't care.