Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

system requirements

JohruIssto
01.06.2012 , 06:17 AM | #1
Hello, im new to the game, like as of today. and my (i assume ) frame rates are shocking!

I havent got a a super PC but if anyone could help with advice to upgrade my spec i would greatly appreciate it. I suspect more than anything however its my cpu speed. Anyways here;s what i got :-

Minimum

CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz

CPU Speed
2.3 GHz

RAM
: 4.5 GB

OS
You Have: Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium Edition Service Pack 2 (build 6002), 32-bit

Video Card
You Have: Intel(R) G45/G43 Express Chipset

You Have
Video RAM 256 MB 1.3 GB
Pixel Shader version 3.0 4.0
Vertex Shader version 3.0 4.0

Thank you would appreciate a quick response cus i wanna play already!
Russ

lavitra
01.06.2012 , 06:28 AM | #2
Your video card is running off your motherboard. You really want an a seperate video card for gaming. Your OS is a memory hog, and is 32 bit so its even worse. Best bet is to get xp or win7. Cpu isnt the best it should run at the lowest setting. In my opinion i would just invest in a new computer. You can buy a build a computer for this game for like 500ish.

JohruIssto
01.06.2012 , 06:42 AM | #3
i should have said im not after a super hot spec just something that will run it smoother than it is so a simple fix at least for now not got the funds for complete overall but thanks for extra speedy reply

Nilenya
01.06.2012 , 06:49 AM | #4
I have an intel duo core too, which is faster than yours. at 3.16 - Just want to let you know that after the last patch swtor.exe is taking up 75% of cpu capacity running the cpu temp close to max for its type, which is 72.5C - Ive had a hard restart twice while playing. You might be ok, since my pc is around 2 yrs old, and the thermal paste could have decayed some, but for your own sake download pc probe from asus or a similar tool to monitor your temp.