Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Who are your favourite Jedi/Sith?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > STAR WARS Discussion
Who are your favourite Jedi/Sith?

bfishback
01.04.2012 , 06:03 PM | #1
For Sith, I'd have to say Darth Bane. I thought his backstory was pretty awesome, and I like how he is pretty powerful and embraces the dark side but isn't a complete genocidal maniac. Bioware seems to think "dark side = kill everyone you can for no reason".

For Jedi I'd have to say either Mace Windu or Revan. Two really awesome characters.

AgentAurelius
01.04.2012 , 06:08 PM | #2
Jolee Bindo because he's funny, old, self taught, and REAL.

He knows the Jedi are just as bad as the Sith and i'd kick it with him maybe herbal enhance with him and a few beers haha.

ToEasy
01.04.2012 , 06:25 PM | #3
Jedi- Mace Windu
Sith- Darth maul.
"Jedi do not fight for peace. That's only a slogan, and is as misleading as slogans always are. Jedi fight for civilization, because only civilization creates peace. We fight for justice because justice is the fundamental bedrock of civilization: an unjust civilization is built upon sand. It does not long survive a storm." - Mace Windu

Togruta-Padawan
01.04.2012 , 06:56 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by bfishback View Post
For Sith, I'd have to say Darth Bane. I thought his backstory was pretty awesome, and I like how he is pretty powerful and embraces the dark side but isn't a complete genocidal maniac. Bioware seems to think "dark side = kill everyone you can for no reason".

For Jedi I'd have to say either Mace Windu or Revan. Two really awesome characters.
Did you do the Dromund Kaas dark temple quest where the sith guy talks about how his teachings weren't based on rage and mindless killing?
-----------------------]//////////////\\\\\\\\\\\\\\[------------------------

maackel
01.04.2012 , 07:06 PM | #5