Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

New to MMOs WHAT IS GOING ON

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
New to MMOs WHAT IS GOING ON

Brionus
12.13.2011 , 09:30 PM | #1
Okay. So as the title says, I'm new to MMOs. Kinda new to the whole forum-y thing too. I'm just one of those many people that loved bioware games and is now jumping onto a new scary experience. So I have some questions of the more experienced MMO..ers out there. But first a quick jab;

I am super amazed at how many arguments laid out today about how Bioware has ruined everything and that the world is over. Is this kind of griping common when you give everyone on the internet a metaphorical microphone? The e-mail always said that you will be let on according to when you redeemed your code. I redeemed my code like.. two days ago. So I'm assuming I won't be in for a while. But that's okay! My bad.

Anyways, my questions are... What are servers. :| Like.. If I go on a PVE server will I not be able to do PvP at all? Or is the server just more shifted for PVE people. And and and... Yeah. I think that's my only question now. I heard a rumor that if you want to play on a different server you have to pay? Is that true? Like say I got a character to whatever level on PVE server and wanted to see what those weirdos on the RP server were doing. Am I allowed to go over there or do I have to pay the toll? Thank you for reading all my garbage. Have a great day. Hope to see you in game one day. Maybe.

(dont get mad rpers i think u ar gr8)

Aerrus
12.13.2011 , 09:35 PM | #2
Hello! Welcome to MMOs I hope you don't lose your life too fast like the rest of us.