Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Jedi Sage seer skill tree?

SimplyOnPoint
01.02.2012 , 04:41 PM | #1
Hi guys, im new to the game. some of my friends have the game and im being the "healer" i dont know if i should be focusing only on the seer skill tree or what? i was wondering if any one had a specific tree i could follow for healing? if you could help that'd great.

Lumpyone
01.02.2012 , 05:35 PM | #2
Check out the sticky on the Jedi Sage top of this forum. It has a good Seer build. I found focusing on healing as a Seer, you need the first 5 points spent in the Telekensis tree. Makes healing groups in flashpoints at that level more enjoyable and playable.

kobrah
01.02.2012 , 05:53 PM | #3
personally, i feel putting the first 2 points into Seer to kill .5s off Deliverance is more important than the extra 100 force in the TK tree.

by the time u reach hammer station is when u will see importance of what points u spend where.

the lower cast time is essential first....i believe i even went and put the next 2 points into wisdom. it wasn't until lvl 14 and 15 that i put the 2 points into more force. i then felt it was more important to add 1 point to crit to open up the 2nd tier to add the next 3 points into less threat generation and delayed casts from attacks. this is when i went back to the TK tree to put the 3 into lowered force costs and increased force armor.

it ultimately comes down to your playstyle....yes the skill changes make a difference but if you don't know how to play your class it won't matter.
Dark Jedi of the Republic
Kobrah K'ai :: Ilumination :: Jedi Sage
Dark Reaper PVP Server

RyStrife
01.02.2012 , 06:04 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Lumpyone View Post