Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Trauma Debuff?

Wiggenweld
12.29.2011 , 09:01 PM | #1
Whats up with this 30% pvp healing nerf? maybe I've never noticed it before, but today I noticed anytime you get into combat in PVP for the whole fight and 6s after you recieve 30% less healing. Why is this necessary? I'm finding it very difficult to heal myself and anyone else near me when I'm NOT getting stunned and interrupted, let alone when I am (it's impossible.)
I know some people are gonna say L2P and do better, but I'm still new to Healing in PvP and theres not always a crate to LOS behind and heal myself up. (BTW I'm a level 20 Mercenary)

DJPenguin
12.29.2011 , 09:03 PM | #2
healing would be OP otherwise. and depending on your AC you're finding healing to be OP anyway. as a vanguard I'm more harmless than a kitten with it's claws clipped. 10+ seconds of damage negated by 1 heal yippee.
Philadelphia is a PvP server
Hoth Pocket - Tauntaun with Cheese

Occupy Philly

scrynen
12.29.2011 , 09:04 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by DJPenguin View Post
healing would be OP otherwise. and depending on your AC you're finding healing to be OP anyway. as a vanguard I'm more harmless than a kitten with it's claws clipped. 20+ seconds of damage negated by 1 heal yippee.
Yeah, that 6 sec cooldown interrupt you have is terrible against healers

DJPenguin
12.29.2011 , 09:17 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by scrynen View Post
8. 6 if you're tactics specced. and even when i was tactics, it wasn't much better as all it took was a cc/knockback to get a heal off and again negate several attacks worth of damage.
Philadelphia is a PvP server
Hoth Pocket - Tauntaun with Cheese

Occupy Philly

Theskaboss
12.29.2011 , 09:20 PM | #5
Quote: Originally Posted by scrynen View Post
The interrupt only does that spell, not like in wow where you were locked out of a spell school. It's not like healers have more than 1 heal