Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Which of the three tanking ACs is the best?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
Which of the three tanking ACs is the best?

Galbatorrix
12.29.2011 , 08:38 AM | #1
I want to level a tanking class and I was curious which is preferred by higher level people. I know each of the three (per side) is probably capable, but like anything, I'm sure all have their short comings. I currently have a level 13 Assassin that I was going to level up as a tank, but I started playing a Bounty Hunter last night, and he seems really interesting too.

Anyway, back to my main question. In your experience, which tanking class has been the best when you're running FPs/Operations? Also, can someone who's played all three give me a brief run down on the strengths and weaknesses of each? I know the game is still new, but seeing as there are already a lot of level 50's out there, I figured someone was bound to know.

Thanks!

Tenetke
12.29.2011 , 08:52 AM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by Galbatorrix View Post
I want to level a tanking class and I was curious which is preferred by higher level people. I know each of the three (per side) is probably capable, but like anything, I'm sure all have their short comings. I currently have a level 13 Assassin that I was going to level up as a tank, but I started playing a Bounty Hunter last night, and he seems really interesting too.

Anyway, back to my main question. In your experience, which tanking class has been the best when you're running FPs/Operations? Also, can someone who's played all three give me a brief run down on the strengths and weaknesses of each? I know the game is still new, but seeing as there are already a lot of level 50's out there, I figured someone was bound to know.

Thanks!