An Open Letter to the Devs [Also major spoliers]

MadCatCO

Guys, look, I've been paying for this game for over two years now, I've put probably over a thousand hours, and hundreds of dollars into your game, into enjoying the story, into loving my characters and the npcs.

But the latest dev steam has me really concerned, or maybe not so much concerned as baffled, confused, and really damn frustrated.

While I see the need to keep putting out story content, to keep earning money and have people hold onto their jobs, you ran way off the tracks with the storyline somewhere about the time you decided that we were all going to have to use Vaylin's conditioning (like you literally made a whole class story about that with the IA and yet no choice to say 'hey not gunna do that to another human being').

So let me be blunt.

You guys are doing piss for storytelling.

It is disingenuous at best that you push the open narrative about SWTOR while continuing to funnel all the players into a bottle nose of black or white choices, it is incredibly disheartening as a player who loves both Bioware and Star Wars for you retcon and destroy your own characterization. It is is absolutely ridiculous that you literally have a third galactic power come in at the end of KOTET with a peace-keeping Alliance or the Outlander-Controlled Zakuul, and now you're telling us 'Hey lol, gunna have to side with the Republic or Empire again. Oh and you only get one companion back, regardless of a romance.'

And all of that is even before the datamined info.