Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Sith companion with Jedi

Roperratt
05.07.2020 , 03:59 PM | #1
I am relatively new to the game. I had my level 15 Sage on Tython when I saw the companion Vette with a lvl 75 Jedi (I think it was a Sentinel). She was listed as ***** Companion, with Vette written underneath. Am I mistaken? Is it possible for a Jedi to somehow recruit Vette?

Tohmas
05.07.2020 , 04:31 PM | #2
Well, this is a bit spoiler-ish since you haven't been to this part of the storyline, but the Knights of the Fallen Empire storyline changes things up quite a bit by way of companions. They temporarily take a...vacation. Most come back over the course of the story, but there are a handful that come back as part of the main storyline, and those come back for *everyone*. So every character has the ability to get Vette if they progress that far in the story.
Toh'mas Falmaryon

Want free stuff!? Try my referral link: http://www.swtor.com/r/rpCQ25

LD_Little_Dragon
05.07.2020 , 04:32 PM | #3
Yes, it's possible.

Once you start the Knights of the Fallen Empire expansion you lose all your original class companions. As you progress through the storyline some (but not all) of the class companions become available to recruit by all classes. Vette is one of the universally available companions.
Stealthy heals, stealthy dps, stealthy tank.

SteveTheCynic
05.08.2020 , 10:31 AM | #4
"Sith companion" is ambiguous. Jedi Knights, late in their story, get an actual Sith as a class companion, and *everyone* can get either or both of two other Sith as companions. (Lana Beniko and Darth Hexid.)
http://www.swtor.com/r/Hg3sV2
To go to Belsavis, you must go to Belsavis.
I never had a Fine Mithril Sword of a very powerful glorious invincible hero scout with ruby inlays and platinum engraving in June language

turbomagnus
05.08.2020 , 11:30 AM | #5