Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Return of Kira (again)

lewdolan
10.09.2019 , 08:24 AM | #1
Hi Eric,
Do we have any idea when the return of Kira has been planned? I know that this question pops up regularly now. I've been playing for almost 7 years now. When I started our max level was 50, 12K practically kept you perpetually in invincible mode. Ilum had just been added to give us something to do after the class story was done. We were told in May 2018 that her return was in the works. It kept getting pushed back more and more. Now, here we are 17 months later and still nothing but blurbs here and there that come from data mining and guesswork. I am at the end of a subscription period and whether I renew (at all) will depend on your answer. I'm not expecting an actual target date but is this something that is coming soon, within the next month or two or is it still TBD? Thanks!

JediQuaker
10.09.2019 , 08:32 AM | #2
As I often say in response to this is - if you really, really want Kira back, you can summon her from the terminal on Odessen. It would be nice to have her return in the story, and I'm looking forward to asking her where the h*** she's been, but I certainly wouldn't un-sub because of having to wait.
Meanwhile, I'm happy (on 2 characters) to carry on with Kira as a companion, even though eventually I'll discover that, RP-wise, she was just a clone or android of the "real" Kira when she returns**. 😉

But, there has been some rumors of Kira returning in Onslaught.

** Edit - To clarify, I'm not really concerned about marriage, and/or story aspects of companions. In both cases, it was merely a matter of convenience influence level and melee-wise.
Hold water, a sieve may not, but hold another sieve, it will - Yoda..

Referral code - http://www.swtor.com/r/dZ8wSV

lewdolan
10.09.2019 , 08:33 AM | #3
I am well aware of that - I want to wrap up that part of the story.

denavin