The shrouds last stand should be allowed to do solo

Ashlockheart

I just got done doing all of the missions, and now I am stuck on the shrouds last stand. When I googled the Mission everyone has said it needs 4 people to open the door. Well I have to abandon that mission after all that work soloing just to realize I need 4 people to open a door. I was only doing the missions because I have never done them before, and I like seeing more story's, but I can't, and that just hurts my emotions so much because of all that hard work I did. Please make it so missions can be done solo if the player wants to. I don't mind if the solo version gives nothing for gear, and the group version gives better items, I just want to see all missions for the story.

It sucks when missions are limited to being in a group over just soloing.

• 2 months later...
There's a thread based partially on that idea (though expanded to include other H4+) over here;

http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?p=9815637

Have to warn you, though, the idea seems to be a powder keg...

there's been other threads too since the H4's were turned to H2's, and the section x had the need for multiple people removed. I think the shroud is the only one that actually needs four these days. It's probably about time they changed it

I wouldn't mind needing a group IF it wouldn't lock out people not on the same mission.

(Some people say they can get in with people who completed the mission series, too.)

Let us tackle the mission with anyone, please!

• 2 months later...
its honestly super annoying that in 2020 old content isn't soloable yet. Maybe some day....probably not. Oh well, on to another quest i suppose

It is all 'soloable', in the sense that one person can do it, what makes the shroud unique is that the puzzle at the end of the last mission requires 4 people to click a button :( This is why that particular mission is such a pain to finish :(

• 1 month later...