What's the point in going Crafting crew skills? What are the benefits of Armormech?

ElSkii

I'm reading for credits that slicing, treasure hunting, etc, gathering skills will help make you a lot of credits.

And since I level too fast, I'll never use the armor I make.

So what exactly is the reason to go Armormech? Or any crafting skill at that? I get biochem since those are buffs which I assume is like WoW and are wanted for raids.

I know there must be something but as I'm a newbie I have no clue. Didn't get much help on Discord or Reddit. I was simply told end game Armormech stuff sells for a high amount but no further explanation.

If you are a DPS you might miss the reasons for Armormech. It mainly sells gear for tanks.

However, any crafting skill is profitable and any can ruin you if played badly. So my advise, get 6 toons with every crafting skill and rotate them for best profit. You never know what is coming next, so best to be ready.

I'm reading for credits that slicing, treasure hunting, etc, gathering skills will help make you a lot of credits.

So what exactly is the reason to go Armormech? Or any crafting skill at that? I get biochem since those are buffs which I assume is like WoW and are wanted for raids.

I know there must be something but as I'm a newbie I have no clue. Didn't get much help on Discord or Reddit. I was simply told end game Armormech stuff sells for a high amount but no further explanation.