Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Gunship One-Shots? Just Plain Dumb

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Galactic Starfighter
Gunship One-Shots? Just Plain Dumb

DroidDreamer
02.20.2014 , 01:13 AM | #1
I have a fully mastered drone carrier upgraded for max health and the 9% DR and even after the shield bypass nerfs I am STILL being one-shouted by gunships at full health and full shields? Come on. That's not productive for the health of GSF. It needs to be fixed. I've no problem with gunships; I enjoy mine! But rail gun one-shots are dumb and no fun.

I have no problem with the gunship role, including the area denial role. But "oh crap I better stay out of that area or I'll be killed" is different than "I'm running into battle at full health and shields and die instantly." Whatever derpy combo allows this needs a fix ASAP.
The DroidDreamer Legacy (Pot5 Server)
Eblen 50 Sorc heals | Sodan 50 Sniper | Trilliant 37 Immortal Jugg | Somnis 50 TankSin
They mark me with the lightning bolt in Huttball.

Deimos_Olympian
02.20.2014 , 01:45 AM | #2
Sorry but i disagree i also have a fully upgraded dronecarrier and i have survived up two or three shots from a gunship. Even a fully upgraded gunship needs two shots to take down a fully upgraded dronecarrier

dancezwithnubz
02.20.2014 , 01:47 AM | #3
you're being hit at least twice. you may have been nailed by an ion railgun right before a slug crit and not noticed.

you have not been one-shot.

DroidDreamer
02.20.2014 , 01:58 AM | #4
Guys. I'm not stupid. I re-spawned, flew into battle and was one-shotted. Happened twice in one match. I know what it's like to get hit with a couple of railgun shots. That wasn't it. It happened twice in one match so it could not have been two separate hits landing at one time on both one-shot occasions. I died instantly both times.
Eblen 50 Sorc heals | Sodan 50 Sniper | Trilliant 37 Immortal Jugg | Somnis 50 TankSin

tunewalker