4.0 Lightning Sorcerer Guide

DarthCognusSion

I have been playing Lightning Sorcerer since I started playing this game all the way back at early access launch 4 years ago. I have always loved the class, through the good times and the bad. Since there have been no new guides since 4.0, I decided to make one. Enjoy

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1i7oxtVA0KzIETKRTI2GduQ7lhUx-sKjSHn-iLTwZ9Sk/edit?usp=sharing

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I meant in-depth guides that really explore the class. I mean no offense to the author of the other post, but their guide is very brief and lacks much of what class guides have come to be. This guide was meant to give players a strong start point for understanding how to play this class at a high level. This is to what I was referring when I said that there had been no other Lightning Sorcerer guides. Perhaps I worded it poorly and should have been more specific. Edited by DarthCognusSion

Thanks for the guide, DCS. I also mean no offense to the makers of the other thread, but I found this one more helpful.

I never expected I'd enjoy being a Sorcerer over the past few years, so I never bothered to try it. But with the double XP thing going on, I figured I might as well. I am having more fun on this Lightning spec Sorc than any of my other characters right now. It may not be as singularly powerful as my PT, but for me it's more fun and that's what counts. And I'm reading your guide closely, so thanks!

I never expected I'd enjoy being a Sorcerer over the past few years, so I never bothered to try it. But with the double XP thing going on, I figured I might as well. I am having more fun on this Lightning spec Sorc than any of my other characters right now. It may not be as singularly powerful as my PT, but for me it's more fun and that's what counts. And I'm reading your guide closely, so thanks!