Why don't Marauders Have Force Pull?

KonohaFlash

Hey guys, There is something that has been bugging me since I started playing this game since release.

Throughout my experience of leveling to my current point(42) I've noticed that it feels like there is something missing in the marauders arsenal.

However, It didn't come to mind until today, when my sith sorceror friend told me to come check out this new skill he got. Apparently he got Force Pull and began to use it on me, much to my surprise.

He was literally laughing at how awesome it was and how weird it was that sorcerer's got it when he already has enough abilities to stun enemies and slow down their movement and now he can bring the enemy to him?

Does this bother anyone else? I did some reading and I found out that we had Force pull in the beta but it was removed from release? This really doesn't make sense to me at all.

Our cousin,the Juggernaut, has force push in their arsenal which helps them yet Marauders can't pull their enemies towards them?

It really doesn't seem to make sense to me that a ranged class would need to pull and not push their enemies away while melee push their enemies except for Marauders.

I thought Sith warrior's were supposed to be lightsaber and force users, but the only reliable force skills I have a scream(great) and Choke which basically leaves me like a sitting duck to get ganked in PvP, It's only really useful in huttball(flames) and with Rage SMASH! :D

What do you think? Are the skills correctly in place with the classes that utilize them?

Edited by KonohaFlash